I gotta take a little time

Porque a versão original sempre é a melhor, ainda tenha um leve cheiro de naftalina.

I Want To Know What Love Is

Foreigner

I gotta take a little time
A little time to think things over
I better read between the lines
In case I need it when I’m older

Now this mountain I must climb
Feels like a world upon my shoulders
I through the clouds I see love shine
It keeps me warm as life grows colder

In my life there’s been heartache and pain
I don’t know if I can face it again
Can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far
To change this lonely life

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me

I’m gonna take a little time
A little time to look around me
I’ve got nowhere left to hide
It looks like love has finally found me

In my life there’s been heartache and pain
I don’t know if I can face it again
I can’t stop now, I’ve traveled so far
To change this lonely life

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
I wanna feel what love is
I know you can show me

I wanna know what love is
I want you to show me
And I wanna feel, I want to feel what love is
And I know, I know you can show me

Let’s talk about love
I wanna know what love is, the love that you feel inside
I want you to show me, and I’m feeling so much love
I wanna feel what love is, no, you just cannot hide
I know you can show me, yeah

I wanna know what love is, let’s talk about love
I want you to show me, I wanna feel it too
I wanna feel what love is, I want to feel it too
And I know and I know, I know you can show me
Show me love is real, yeah
I wanna know what love is…

5 Responses to “I gotta take a little time”


  1. 1 pig outubro 7, 2009 às 6:50 am

    concordo com vc, andressa.
    na voz dele, a música é mais bonita mas ficou mais interessante no corpo dela, se é que vc me entende? rs….

    saudades garotinha…..quando vai ser o próximo encontro?seus enrolados…………..

    • 2 wellington julho 13, 2010 às 9:18 am

      meninos e meninas – essa letra/música é linda. Para nós que temos a oportunidade de entendâ-la em português, em inglês e na linguagem dos sentimentos, é uma oportunidade e tanto.

      So, I would Like say that, now I know how to read between the lines, and I whish you guys take a little time to look around your self and to think things over… Will be great. Believe-me.

  2. 3 Andressa outubro 7, 2009 às 9:58 pm

    Ehauhauahau, Pig vc não presta! =D

    Esse povo sumiu mesmo…

  3. 4 Eduardo Maçan outubro 9, 2009 às 7:50 pm

    As coisas bregas não necessariamente são, quando olhadas sob a luz certa…

    essa musiquinha aqui por exemplo, é muito brega:

    Mas é tão verdadeira…

  4. 5 pig outubro 10, 2009 às 5:33 pm

    concordo……..
    …….como disse reginaldo rossi(credo!):
    ” eu não canto o brega, eu canto o amor e o amor nunca é brega”
    so deep…..sninf,sninf….rs…


Deixe um comentário

Flickr Photos

Da série: Fotos Estranhas I

Mais fotos
outubro 2009
S T Q Q S S D
« set   dez »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS Twitter

  • Ocorreu um erro. É provável que o feed esteja indisponível. Tente mais tarde.

